ÌÇÐÄVlog

Skip to main content

Show, Hide, and Delete K-12 Connect® Assignments

Learn how to add and remove assignments from students view or delete them completely.

Tags

Article Contents

Hide Assignments

Hide Assignments in Bulk

Show Assignments

Delete Assignments

Delete Assignments in Bulk

 

Hide Assignments

By default, assignments are visible to students in their assignments list as soon as they're created. You can hide an assignment from students at any time without deleting it.

1. Click on the Section name.

2. Click on Manage Assignments from the left-hand menu.

3. Click the Options menu icon for the assignment you want to hide.

4. Click Hide Assignment from the menu.

A Hidden tag will appear on the assignment tile.

 

Hide Assignments in Bulk

By default, assignments are visible to students in their assignments list as soon as they're created. You can hide an assignment from students at any time without deleting it.

1. Click on the Section name.

2. Click on Manage Assignments from the left-hand menu.

3. Click the Assignment Actions drop-down.

4. Click Hide assignments on the menu.

5. Select the Assignments you want to hide.

6. Click the Hide Assignments button.

A Hidden tag will appear on the assignment tile.

 

Show Assignments

1. Click on the Section name.

2. Click on Manage Assignments from the left-hand menu.

3. Click the Options menu icon for the assignment you want to hide.

4. Click Show Assignment from the menu.

The Hidden tag will be removed from the assignment tile, and it will be viewable by students.

 

Delete Assignments

You want to keep in mind that when you delete an assignment, it cannot be recovered. This also means that all reporting data will also be deleted.

1. Click on the Section name.

2. Click on Manage Assignments from the left-hand menu.

3. Click the Options menu icon for the assignment you want to hide.

4. Click Delete Assignment from the menu.

5. On the pop-up, click the Confirm button.

 

Delete Assignments in Bulk

You want to keep in mind that when you delete an assignment, it cannot be recovered. This also means that all reporting data will also be deleted.

1. Click on the Section name.

2. Click on Manage Assignments from the left-hand menu.

3. Click the Assignment Actions drop-down.

4. Click Delete assignments on the menu.

5. Select the Assignments you want to delete.

6. Click the Delete Assignments button.

Help us improve!

Let us know how we can improve our support information by providing feedback in this .

Top