ÌÇÐÄVlog

Skip to main content

Share K-12 Connect® Assignments

Instruction on how to share Connect assignments with other teachers in your school.

Tags

Article Contents

Share Assignment

Share Assignments in Bulk

Edit Sharing Access

Stop Sharing Assignment

 

Share Assignment

1. Click on the Section name.

2. Click on Manage Assignments from the left-hand menu.

3. Click on the Options menu icon for the assignment.

4. Click Share Assignment from the menu.

5. On the pop-out panel, select to share A restricted copy or An unrestricted copy.

Restricted means: 

  • Making a connected copy of this Section. All assignment content, policies, and dates will be included in the copy.
  • You choose whether recipients can edit all assignment policies and dates, only assignment dates, or no dates and policies at all.
  • You will be able to see the assignment scores and reports from each recipient section.
  • Edits you make to assignments in your original section will be passed on to this connected copy, depending on the permission level used.

Unrestricted means:

  • Sending a standalone copy of this section to recipients. All assignment content, policies, dates, and attached files will be included in the copy.
  • Recipients can edit anything in the copied section, including assignment policies, dates, and content.
  • Changes you make to your original assignments will NOT apply to the standalone copy you sent.
  • Likewise, changes recipients make to assignments in standalone copies will NOT affect the original assignments you sent them.

6. Click the Continue button.

7. Click the Add Recipients button.

8. Enter the email address of the teacher(s) you want to share the section with.

Enter one email per line or separate them by commas. The email address added must be the one they use for their Connect account.

Note: You can only share sections with teachers that are associated with the same school in Connect.

9. Select the Courses and Sections you want to share the assignment with for each recipient that was entered.

A. If Restricted was selected, select the preferred Permissions of Start and Due Dates Only, All policies, or No policies from the drop-down.

10. Click the Share Assignment button.

A Shared tag will show on the assignment tile.

 

Share Assignments in Bulk

1. Click on the Section name.

2. Click on Manage Assignments from the left-hand menu.

3. Click the Assignment Actions drop-down.

4. Click Share assignments from the menu.

5. On the pop-out panel, select to share A restricted copy or An unrestricted copy.

Restricted means: 

  • Making a connected copy of this Section. All assignment content, policies, and dates will be included in the copy.
  • You choose whether recipients can edit all assignment policies and dates, only assignment dates, or no dates and policies at all.
  • You will be able to see the assignment scores and reports from each recipient section.
  • Edits you make to assignments in your original section will be passed on to this connected copy, depending on the permission level used.

Unrestricted means:

  • Sending a standalone copy of this section to recipients. All assignment content, policies, dates, and attached files will be included in the copy.
  • Recipients can edit anything in the copied section, including assignment policies, dates, and content.
  • Changes you make to your original assignments will NOT apply to the standalone copy you sent.
  • Likewise, changes recipients make to assignments in standalone copies will NOT affect the original assignments you sent them.

6. Click the Continue button.

7. Select the Assignments you want to share.

8. Click the Continue button.

9. Click the Add Recipients button.

10. Enter the Recipients you want to share the assignments with.

11. Click the Continue button.

12. Select the Courses and Sections you want to share the assignment with for each recipient that was entered.

A. If Restricted was selected, select the preferred Permissions of Start and Due Dates Only, All policies, or No policies from the drop-down.

13. Click the Share Assignments button.

A Shared tag will show on the assignment tile.

 

Edit Sharing Access

1. Click on the Section name.

2. Click on Manage Assignments from the left-hand menu.

3. Click on the Options menu icon for the assignment.

4. Click Edit Sharing from the menu.

5. Make your preferred changes to the Permissions.

6. Click the Update Sharing button.

 

Stop Sharing Assignment

1. Click on the Section name.

2. Click on Manage Assignments from the left-hand menu.

3. Click on the Options menu icon for the assignment.

4. Click Stop Sharing Assignment from the menu.

A. Check the box to Create an unrestricted copy of the assignment.

5. Select the Sections you no longer want to share the assignment with.

6. Click the Stop Sharing button.

Help us improve!

Let us know how we can improve our support information by providing feedback in this .

Top